Why hello there stranger…

Welcome to my weird wonderful world. Who am I? I am a young adult trying to figure out my place in the world. I can tell you what I know so far.. I have an appetite for life. I know that I  will achieve great things one day, I will have an excellent career (or several), I will be a caring mother or frickin’ awesome auntie, and I will grow old with someone who think that i’m magical. All the finer details like who what when and where, well I just figure they will all answer themselves over time.

I definitely struggle with the “grey” things in life. I tend to find myself in Black or  White mode. OCD tidy, or a monstrous slob. Ecstatically happy and full of life or morbidly depressed. Proactively focused and determined to take over the world ten projects at a time or lazy as fuck (or as an 8 hour Netflix binge). Healthy 10k runner, nutribullet extraordinaire, or borderline heart attack. I’m also not the best writer, as you have probably guessed already. But nevertheless I thought I would give it a go as I have these massive thoughts and ideas that just need to go somewhere and exist in the world so that they don’t eat me from the inside out.I think more people should do this, I mean I am two chapters in and I have already gained a massive sense of freedom just from sharing a snippet of my life so far. I am blogging to share these parts of me with other people who are on a similar journey to find their place in the world.

Why do you blog?  Have you already found your place in the world? Is there ever a moment when you actually realise, “This is what I am meant to be doing with my life, this is who I am.”?

One thought on “Why hello there stranger…

Leave a Reply

